The Manufacturer Top 100 2016 to be announced in November

Nell Walker
- Lean - Oct 14, 2016

Held at the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery, UK, The Manufacturer Top 100 2016 event will take place on the 1st of November.


The list is developed by The Manufacturer and judged by leading industry experts, with the aim to identify and champion dynamic leaders in the sector. It also promotes role models who may encourage younger people to begin a career in manufacturing.

This year the judging panel received an unprecedented number of nominations, and has required a month to decide. The results will be announced at the event, where shortlisted candidates will attend from all over the country.

This year, the The Manufacturer Top 100 judging panel consisted of:

Alan Foster, Operations Director, McLaren Automotive

Dick Elsy, CEO, High Value Manufacturing Catapult

Halil Bedevi, Managing Director, Hennik Recruitment 

Jan Ward CBE, CEO, Corrotherm

Jane Robinson, Director, Cutting Technologies

Judith Hackitt CBE, Chair, EEF

Max Roberts, Vice President & UK Leader, Manufacturing & Automotive, Salesforce 

Nigel Fine, CEO, Institution of Engineering and Technology 

Paul Everitt, CEO, ADS

Philip Greenish CBE, CEO, Royal Academy of Engineering 

Professor John Perkins, Director, JP2 Consulting Ltd and Formerly Chief Scientific Advisor, BIS

Professor Sir Mike Gregory CBE, Former Head of the Institute of Manufacturing, Cambridge University

Rachel Eade MBE, Automotive Ambassador, Clydesdale & Yorkshire Banks

Terry Scuoler, CEO, EEF

Zoe Webster, Head of High Value Manufacturing, Innovate UK

Download the Top 100 2015 here.


Follow @ManufacturingGL and @NellWalkerMG

Like what you see! Signup for our weekly newsletter